Reviews

Honeysuckle, Celandine and Campion;

Mrs Campbell-Whyte Fri 04 Aug 2017 – Fri 11 Aug 2017 

Lovely location, very pretty property, great fun for very stylish glamping 🙂

Mr Shena Fri 26 May 2017 – Wed 31 May 2017

What a beautiful place Mike and Erika have….will definitely be back again. Wonderful cream Tea on arrival. The place is just so tranquil…..thank you….just what we needed.

Mrs Harris Fri 18 Aug 2017 – Fri 25 Aug 2017 

Lovely hosts and excellent glamping experience.

Mrs McWilliams Fri 28 Apr 2017 – Mon 01 May 2017 

We had a great time at Campion! The owners were very welcoming and friendly. Loved the homemade scones and jam upon arrival. The tent was very cutely decorated and was well stocked with all necessities. It was also spotless and the linens smelled wonderful. Would definitely return especially in warmer weather. The McWilliams Family

Mrs Fry-Leroux Mon 17 Apr 2017 – Sat 22 Apr 2017 

Campion is a great tent for a family hols – we had a fantastic time.

Mrs Jefcut Fri 14 Apr 2017 – Mon 17 Apr 2017 Reviewed: Wed 19 Apr 2017 

Our first experience of glamping was fantastic, we would definitely recommend it!

Mrs Dudley-Griffiths Sat 08 Apr 2017 – Sun 09 Apr 2017

Campion is in an ideal setting and cleanliness is superb. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday this is the place to choose. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The local pub Elliott Arms serves excellent food and is dog friendly.

Mrs M Farah staying at Celandine from Friday 22 Jul 16 to Friday 29 Jul 16

Absolutely amazing ! Mike and Erika were welcoming, helpful at the same time we hardly seen them ! This was our first glamping and they have made it most memorable holiday ! Thank you !

Mrs Elliott       Fri 02 Sep 2016 – Mon 05 Sep 2016  

Great fun – well worth a visit! Just the right amount of tents to make it sociable but not too busy. Perfect Glamping combination of toilet/shower/electricity which definitely gives it the glamp factor! We will go back.

Mr Blake        Fri 26 Aug 2016 – Fri 02 Sep 2016   

A fabulously comfortable glamp in the Cornish countryside. (Best scones ever!) Would definitely come again!

Miss Blan      Sat 02 Jul 2016 – Sat 09 Jul 2016

Fantastic safari tent which owners had very carefully set up with all necessary equipment for a lovely stay. Great area with access to both North and south coasts . Owner recommended a great beach for rock pools. Had very good nights sleep due to good quality mattress. Able to sit out on the veranda and watch the youngsters enjoy themselves on the trampoline in the evenings. Would recommend.

Mrs Raffin     Sat 18 Jun 2016 – Fri 24 Jun 2016

We stayed there for 6 nights recently and had the whole field to ourselves. Very relaxing & peaceful stay, which is just what we needed. Erika & Mike were perfect hosts, very helpful and friendly, but respected our privacy. Maisy their dog is a poppet. We didn’t make it to the pub, mainly because it is a good mile uphill, along a very narrow track. The safari tent has everything you need to have a BBQ or cook outside. Very comfortable beds. The tent is true to the photos, quite twee, lots of bunting & stencils, if that’s your thing you’ll love it. It would be a fantastic place to take children, trampoline & swings, plus a farm very nearby.

Mrs Dufton Saturday 04 Jun 2016 – Thursday 09 Jun 2016

We spent a glorious 5 days in our ‘Honeysuckle’ tent in June, the weather was more than kind and we had a fantastic holiday. Western Meadows was an intimate and special place and everything had been thought about, glamping is definitely the way forward!

Mrs Wilkinson  Friday 27 May 2016 – Friday 03 Jun 2016

Fabulous, peaceful setting. The tent was equipped to a standard you’d expect in a holiday cottage, absolutely superb.

 

Martin and Murray Family Mon 30th May 16 to Fri 3rd June 16

We stayed here with extended Family in Honeysuckle and Celandine Safari Tents. Our Hosts provided a well equipped and comfortable accommodation, nothing was too much trouble and were so helpful and friendly. Beds/linen and towels were of high standard. The honesty shop was well stocked and priced in line with supermarkets. The homemade scones with clotted cream and jam were greatly received and very tasty. The location was very tranquil and scenery outstanding. We used the fire pit to cook a BBQ. We stoked up the range to give the tent a cosy warm atmosphere. The stream was also used for a paddle by a few brave members of our group. We all left feeling totally relaxed and chilled. We highly recommend this to future “glampers”. A return trip is definitely a must.

Ms L Tut  15 Apr 16 To Monday 18 Apr 16

The safari tent was well equipped and in a fantastic location for sight-seeing and just relaxing in the tent. Mr & Mrs Buttriss were fantastic hosts, providing us with a warm welcome (including scones and clotted cream!) and lots of hints and tips on local beaches and places to see. Definitely a place we would like to return to at some point.

Mrs Jewell    Wed 02 Sep 2015 – Fri 04 Sep 2015                  

We had a great time at Western Meadows. Mike and Erika, the Owners, are excellent hosts and have created a friendly and welcoming glamping site with all the facilities you need for luxury camping. The trampoline and play area were a hit with the children and they particularly loved seeing the friendly chickens. The communal fire pit by the riverside is a great place for sunset get togethers. New Mills Farm Park just across the road is a great little find and exceptional value for money and we enjoyed the steam train ride into Launceston for a look around too. Celandine was fully equipped with everything we needed, the log-fired range was brilliant for cooking and heating. The beds were so comfortable and there is also plenty of furniture provided to laze around inside and outside the tent. The en suite shower-room was fantastic – lovely hot water and inside the tent! We have a really lovely break at Western Meadows and would highly recommend a stay there.

Mr Groves Monday 21st Sep 2015 to Sunday 27th Sep 2015

A high quality and very well maintained tent

Mr Dorrington Friday 11th Sep 2015 to Wednesday 16th Sep 2015

Campion is an excellent stay and far from your average camping holiday. A great central location, with the peace and tranquility you would expect from the countryside. I would recommend to all ages, families and couples and would love to visit again. The hosts are very friendly and cater to all your needs.

Sarah & James family, (Honeysuckle 10 to 24 July 2015 )

Thank you so much for giving us a wonderful holiday. We had such a lovely time and appreciated all the things you’d done to make our holiday so special. The scones were delicious and enjoyed by all. We especially enjoyed cooking on the campfire (even in the rain on our last night!). We have all returned refreshed for the weeks ahead.

Mrs Loughlan Friday 14th Aug 2015 to Friday 21st Aug 2015

A fantastic place to spend a holiday, great accommodation, friendly hosts, splendid location.

Mr Stoltzfus, USA. Friday 26th Jun 2015 to Monday 29th Jun 2015

We enjoyed our stay very much! The hosts were very friendly and very nice to work with! They even made us scones which we enjoyed very much! Thanks!

Mr John Friday 3rd Oct 2014 to Monday 6th Oct 2014

Excellent location and choice, very peaceful and laid back setting, myself, partner and our kids thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Ms Light Friday 22nd Aug 2014 to Friday 29th Aug 2014

This was a highly successful holiday for us all (a young family of 6). Living in the tent was both exciting and incredibly comfortable and the owners were fantastically helpful, going out of their way to ensure we were ok. There is lots to do around the area and we had a great week. We will definitely recommend it to friends, and visit again.

Mrs Nunan Friday 1st Aug 2014 to Friday 8th Aug 2014

The safari tents were well equipped, plenty of wood for the stove, they make an ideal destination for a group of families with the large field to play in and fire pit to sit around in the evening. We loved it.

Mrs Minoli Friday 27th Mar 2015 to Tuesday 31st Mar 2015

We had a great weekend. Fun for all the family.

Ms Ross Friday 29th Aug 2014 to Friday 5th Sep 2014

Lovely spot, well managed, great place to relax.

Mrs Hayles Friday 24th Jul 2015 to Friday 31st Jul 2015

Perfect location and just a bit more than the average glamping tents with some electricity and a fridge – in our opinion a minimum for glamping, already thinking about booking for next year.

Mrs Lewis Friday 17th Jul 2015 to Friday 24th Jul 2015

The safari tent was very well equipped with everything necessary for cooking and barbecues, it was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. The owners were welcoming and very helpful, they brought us homemade scones and helped load up our bags and transport us back to our cars when we left in the pouring rain.

Miss Powers Friday 12th Jun 2015 to Friday 19th Jun 2015

Beautifully done. Was comfortable and had everything we needed (and then some!). The owners were friendly and welcoming. Only wish we could have stayed a bit longer.

Mr Hills Thursday 16th Apr 2015 to Sunday 19th Apr 2015

Mr & Mrs Buttriss where the perfect hosts welcomed us as soon as we arrived with fresh baked scones. The property was as per the pictures and even better in person we had a great break there and would come back later on in the year. Perfect location to relax and unwind but closer enough to have a great day out.

Miss Carter Friday 3rd Apr 2015 to Friday 10th Apr 2015

Highly recommended family holiday, idyllic surroundings and the hosts were so friendly, a fantastic holiday was had by the whole family, cannot wait to book our next holiday there again!

Mrs Owen Friday 8th Aug 2014 to Friday 15th Aug 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Western Meadows and it is in a great location with so many things to see and do in the area. It was also a lovely base to come home to at the end of the day. Our hosts were so welcoming and went over and above expectations to ensure we enjoyed our stay (complete with a tray of warm homemade scones fresh out of the oven!). I would highly recommend to anyone interested in glamping.

Ms Brown Friday 1st Aug 2014 to Friday 8th Aug 2014

A fabulous way to spend a week under canvas but with really comfortable beds and excellent showers. Ideal for families with children and dogs but great for walkers too, the location is great for countryside walks, places of interest and days at the beach. Kind and thoughtful owners provided a very comfortable and welcoming environment.